The cookie settings on this website are adjusted to allow all cookies so that you have the very best experience. If you continue without changing your cookie settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on our website. However, if you would like to, you can change your settings at any time using the Change cookie settings link in the Special menu.        
Home :: About Broadbent & Dunn Music Publishers

About Broadbent & Dunn Music Publishers

Broadbent & Dunn was established in February 1990 by Nigel Broadbent (a violinist member of the London Symphony Orchestra) and Marjorie Dunn (a free-lance French horn player between 1983 and 1996, working and travelling with the four London Orchestras as well as with various opera and ballet companies and playing in many musicals), although since 1993 the company has been run entirely by members of the Dunn family.

Broadbent & Dunn specialises in classical chamber music and music for solo instruments, with many of our publications appearing in the syllabuses of various music examination boards. The bulk of our catalogue consists of delightful arrangements of well know classical standards arranged for string quartet by veteran composer and arranger Carlo Martelli. Broadbent & Dunn’s list of string quartets consists of over 200 arrangements and excerpts from Bach to Wagner and Baroque to Ragtime, with a wealth of Bizet, Debussy, Grieg, Tchaikovsky and the waltzes of Johann Strauss in between.

Member of The Performing Right Society Ltd.
Member of The Mechanical Copyright Protection Society Ltd.
Member of The Music Publishers' Association Ltd.